The Friends of LaSalle is an independent 501c3 tasked with three goals:

  1. To raise funds for the school
  2. To coordinate volunteers
  3. To plan community events

All parents of children at and employees of LaSalle Language Academy are automatically members of the Friends of LaSalle.  There are no dues.

You can reach the Friends of LaSalle at

Your Friends of LaSalle officer's committee for the 2019-2020 school year is:

  • Ilene Siemer, President
  • Jimena Catarivas Corbett, Vice President in charge of Communication
  • Kaisa Auge-Katz, Vice President in charge of Fundraising
  • Keesha Tyler, Treasurer
  • Sheila O'Donnell, Secretary

Your Friends of LaSalle committee Directors are:

  • Ms. Friedenberg, Academic Teams
  • Kevin PIccolo and Marco Acevedo, Building and Safety
  • Yani Sandoval and Ian Smithdahl, Communications
  • Elaine Lee and Erica Harris, Community Building
  • Rachael Russ and Huili Feng, Fine Arts
  • Carolynn Fisher, Giving Tree
  • Hilary Hudson-Hosek, Room Reps
  • Chris Broyles, Sports
  • Rupal Bapat and Deb Wedren, Student Exchange Program
  • Courtney Johnson, Teacher Appreciation
  • Jennifer Medley, Teacher Projects Funding
  • Ilene Siemer, Volunteers
  • Nora Gallagher and Rachael Russ, Welcome Committee
  • Bindi Lessing, Wellness, Nutrition and Garden
  • Sandhya Ehle, World Language and Culture